Language Yoga – Shield and Sword : A Poem

shield and sword

A shield
Creates an effective boundary
A form of self protection
It is it’s own torus field
Torus shield

A sword
Penetrates a boundary
Merging through another
Another object
Another breathing
Another being

Using a sword
A delicate dance
Sometimes tragic
But beautiful
Sometimes solely used as an expression of art
Sometimes solely used to create endings
Which lead to new beginnings

Using a shield
One balances movement
With containment

Using a sword
One balances beauty
With death
Or life?

Fractals within
Fractals

Merging with
Creation
Becoming my own whole Being

When I use the sword
To merge with my surroundings
I am delicate
Like a paintbrush
Like a ninja
Or Tibetan monk
Using chopsticks
To capture that fly
Ultimate grace
Like the mantis
Who sits in stillness
Feeling for just the right time
To strike

When I use my shield
To protect
Through generating
Love and appreciation
For myself
I sing the tones
Of an enchanting melody
Cooing myself
Into heightened awareness
Dancing
Twirling
Peacefully

Through my sword
I cut separation
And merge
And return
To oneness

Through my shield
I create boundaries
A container
To hold life

Positive / negative
Male / female
White / black
Love / fear
Yahweh / Kali
Jesus / Magdalene
War / peace

I see On Gaia
These polarities
Because they exist
Separately from
Each other

But where do I see
Yahweh and Kali Together?

And what
Would it feel like
To experience
Divine reunion?

The sword
Sits erect
Balancing on its knob

The shield
A torus field
Covers the sword
Sitting on top
Spinning round and round

All the colors
And sounds
Spewing
Churning
Emitting
Flashing

Then everything
Turns
Upside down

Explosion

And begins
Anew
Genesis
Birth

A New Element
Is born

Shield and Sword

One thought on “Language Yoga – Shield and Sword : A Poem

Leave a Reply

